What you get?
  • 1. Free festival updates
  • 2. Special offerings and discounts
  • 3. Loads of blessings
Get daily religious updates. Be connected to God. Join now!

Enter your email address:

Gudi Padwa: Navina Varsa (New Year) of Maharashtra

“Maharashtra hai maha maha” is a very catchy line from an advertisement released by Incredible India to promote Maharashtra tourism. True to its name, this maha maha state celebrates festivals with much pomp and gaiety. With so much of splendour and fun surrounding the festivals, Marathi New Year has to be a really special one! People of Maharashtra leave no stone unturned in making the Marathi New Year really memorable!

Read More >

Ugadi: The Traditional New Year, Telugu And Kannada Style

A small bird sits on a tree and sings merrily to its heart content. We imitate the little bird but it responds in an assertive way to prove itself to be the better singer. Remember playing (singing) with the cuckoo on the branch of a raw mango tree filled with beautiful fresh blossoms? We all have played that game! This sweet little friend makes an appearance in the month of Chaitra and announces the advent of the Kannada/Telugu New Year.

Read More >

Significane of Hanuman Jayanti

Hanuman Jayanti is celebrated to commemorate the birth of Pavanputra Hanuman Ji. It is celebrated on the 15th day of the month of Chaitra according to Hindu Calender. This year Hanuman Jayanti is on 4th April 2015. People starts gathering in Temples from early morning itself on this auspicious day of the birth of Lord Hanuman to offer their prayers.

Read More >

Bhagwat Gita – True Philosophy of Life

Bhagwat Gita is the most sacred Hindu scripture; it is a collection of 700 versus conferred by Lord Krishna himself to Pandava prince Arjuna at the battleground of Kurukshetra during Mahabharat. Bhagwat Gita shows path to the one who is lost, answer to the one who is confused and wisdom to all. It is deemed as the one and only guide for a human being’s course of action on Earth.

Read More >

Maha Gauri Pujan on eighth day of Navratri

The eighth day of Navratra is called Durga Ashtami and it is dedicated to Maa Gauri who is the 8th manifestation of Goddess Durga. Maha Gauri has a very mesmerizing appearance. Her complexion is stark white, beautiful as moon; she has four arms and three eyes. Her lower right hand holds damru and upper left hand holds trishul. Her mount is Bull and she wears white or green color sarree. Her beauty glows like gleam of white Pearl. She is the symbol of peace and endurance.

Read More >

Worship Maa Kaalratri on 7th day of Navratri

Seventh day of navratri (25th March this year) is dedicated to Maa Kaalratri who is the seventh manifestation of Goddess Durga. Though this form of Goddess Durga is the most dreadful form but she took this avatar for the good of her devotees. Mata Kaalratri has three eyes and four arms, she is holding a cleaver and a torch in her left two hands and her right two hands are in ‘giving’ and ‘protecting’ mudras. Her complexion is very dark and she has bountiful hairs, her eyes emanate rays in rage.

Read More >

Maa Katyayani – Sixth manifestation of Durga Mata

Sixth day of Navratri which is on 25th March this year is dedicated to Mata Katyayani who is the sixth avatar of Durga Maa. She is known to fulfill all the desires of her true devotees and take away all the miseries in their lives. Maa Katyayni has a very magnificent appearance; she has four arms and three eyes and she rides on lion. Her upper left hand holds sword and lower left hand holds lotus flower. Her upper right hand is in Abhaymudra, and lower right hand is in Barmudra.

Read More >

1 2 3 Next »